Federation of State Humanities Councils

2023 Board of Directors

Paxton Williams, Chair Leo Pangelinan lowa Northern Marianas

Susan McCarthy David Pettyjohn
Past Chair Secretary
California Idaho

Kevin Lindsey Miranda Restovic
Vice Chair Louisiana
Minnesota

Stuart Rockoff
Jim Burke Mississippi
Massachusetts, Treasurer

John Phillip Santos

Eva Caldera, NEH Partnership Texas

Committee Chair

Maryland Endawnis Spears
Rhode Island

Juana Guzman

Chicago Brenda Thomson
Arizona, Secretary

Terri Jett
Indiana Sherry Paula Watkins

North Carolina

Mark Y. Miyake Washington

The Federation Staff (703) 908-9700)

- Phoebe Stein, President, ext. 213
- Carrie deGuzman, Director of Communications & Development
- Joy Hiickey, Director of Finance & Operations
- Theresa Worden, Senior Manager, Data and Evaluation
- Edward Moreno, Events & Office Manager
- Mia Carr, Communications & Membership Specialist
- Shannon Loburk, Events Coordinator