Powerhouse PowerFall Ball

History Live Durango

Loading Events

This annual ball is held at the historic Colorado Ute Power Plant, the home of The Powerhouse. At the PowerFall Ball, The Powerhouse will award its annual Powerhouse Maker Honorees. These awards are named after and in honor of four historic “makers” who helped create the Four Corners culture: L. L. Nunn, who brought AC power to the area, Caroline Romney, who started the first newspaper in Durango, Stuart Allen “Stu” Roosa, who is the only astronaut from Durango, and William Jackson Palmer, who brought narrow gauge railroading to the area.

An award is given to a selected philanthropist, student, individual and business who are emblematic of the ingenuity, perseverance, innovation and success in the Four Corners in the fields of science, technology, engineering, math and education.

The PowerFall Ball is currently developing a fifth award to honor the historical legacy of the Ute people and their current contributions to science and technology in the region.

Cocktails, dinner, entertainment and dancing are part of the evening. For more information contact The Powerhouse at 970-259-9234 or visit www.powsci.org.



Go to Top